Tussey called the annual meeting of the Gaylord Downtown Development Authority to order at 6:00pm on Tuesday, January 16, 2024 in the Council Chambers located in the Gaylord City Hall, 305 East Main Street, Gaylord, Michigan.

**Members Present**: Buckleitner, Steinbrecher, McNamara, Lancaster, Tussey, Kosch, Muellenberg, Muzyl, Barresi, and Sharrard.

Members Excused: Durant and Catt

City Staff Present: City Manager Awrey, DPW Superintendent Zielinski, Assistant City Manager Manager Peters,

and CEDAM Fellow Pischel

**Board Member** 

Motion by Muellenberg, support by Steinbrecher to approve the minutes from the January 17<sup>th</sup>, 2023 Annual Meeting. Ayes: Unanimous, Motion carried.

## Director Slate was reviewed as follows:

Eileen Tussey	2024-2027 (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)
Casey Buckleitner	2021-2024 (1st Term)
Gary Kosch	2021-2024 (1st Term)
Linda Durant	2023-2026 (1st Term)
Matt Barresi	2023-2026 (1st Term)
Kat Steinbrecher	2022-2024 (Fill-in Term)
Angielena Muellenberg	2022-2024 (Fill-in Term)
Tanner Catt	2023-2026 (1st Term)
Cole Muzyl	2023-2026 (1st Term)
Calvin McNamara	2024-2027 (1st Term)
Lori Lancaster	2024-2027 (1st Term)
Todd Sharrard, Mayor	

**Term Expires** 

Motion by Muellenberg, support by Kosch to support the 2024 Board of Directors slate. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion carried.

**Officer Slate:** Motion by Steinbrecher to appoint Tussey to the position of DDA Chair. Seconded by Sharrard. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion carried.

Motion by McNamara, support by Kosch to appoint Muellenberg to the position of Vice Chair. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion carried.

Motion by Lancaster, support by Kosch to appoint Muzyl to the role of Treasurer for 6 months. The board will revisit at that time. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion carried.

Motion by McNamara, support by Muzyl to appoint Durant to role of Secretary. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion carried.

2024 Officer Slate carried as follows:

Chair: Tussev

Vice Chair: Muellenberg

Treasurer: Muzyl Secretary: Durant

**2024 Meeting Schedule:** Motion by Kosch, support by Tussey, to adopt the 2024 Meeting Schedule as presented. Motion approved unanimously.

Meeting Adjourned 6:11 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Erika Peters